Ms. Honore’s Monthly Panther Update

Hello Panther Nation!

Do we have a full schedule of wonderful events, concerts, ceremonies, tours and much more coming up this month or WHAT?

There is a festive feeling in the air, which we are all enjoying, but I am proud to say that we are keeping our eyes on the prize at the same time! Holidays are fun, but throughout the excitement we have to maintain our commitment to teaching our Panthers and helping them strive to achieve!

With that said, let’s get to our fabulous December Calendar of Events! Come out and support our Panthers at these events, which will be held at Frank Black Middle School except where noted.

 Baseball Tryouts

Wed. Dec. 5 at 4pm – 6th Grade (only)

Thurs. Dec 6 at 4pm – 7th and 8th Grades

Evening Tour for Prospective Students – Wed. Dec. 5 at 6:00 pm

Spirit Night at Jason’s Deli (11120 NW Freeway) – Thurs. Dec. 6 from 5-10:00 pm

En L’Air Dance Company ConcertFri. Dec. 7 at 6:00 pm in the FBMS Theater

HISD’s Magnet Application Deadline – Fri. Dec. 7

Saturday Tutorials – Sat. Dec. 8 from 8:00 am to 1:00 pm

Fall Athletics Banquet – Tues. Dec. 11 at 6:00 pm

Softball Tryouts – Wed. Dec 12 at 4pm

Art Show – Thurs. Dec 13 at 4:15pm

Winter Choir Concert – Thurs. Dec 13 at 6:00 pm in the FBMS Theater

Winter Dance – Fri. Dec. 14 at 6:00 pm

Durham Elementary Winter Program (at Durham Elementary School – Mon. Dec. 17

Stevens Elementary Winter Program (at Stevens Elementary School) – Tues. Dec. 18

Karate Belt Ceremony – Tues. Dec. 18 at 6:00 pm

Panther Pie Pick-up/Delivery – Wed. Dec. 19 starting at 3:50 pm

Winter Band Concert Dinner Fundraiser – Wed. Dec 19 from 5-6pm

Winter Band Concert – Wed. Dec 19 at 6pm

Last Day of Fall Semester/Winter Break Starts – Friday, Dec. 21

Winter Break Ends/Students Return to School – Monday, Jan. 7, 2019

FBMS PTO General Meeting – Monday, Jan. 31, 2019 at 6pm

In keeping with Frank Black MS’s rules, we must start tightening up on enforcement of our campus uniform policy. Panthers - please make it your pre-New Year’s 2019 resolution to follow the policy guidelines to the letter. When in doubt, just remember:

 6th Grade - Khaki bottoms; Red collared shirts and red, gray, or black outerwear; any FBMS school T-shirt.

7th Grade - Khaki bottoms; Gray collared shirts and red, gray, or black outerwear; any FBMS school T-shirt.

8th Grade - Khaki bottoms; Black collared shirts and red, gray, or black outerwear; any FBMS school T-shirt.

Please remember that my door is always open and I welcome your input and feedback. On behalf of the staff of FBMS, I would like to wish every family a safe and jolly holiday break!

Best, 

Ms. Rhonda Honore’  rhonore@houstonisd.org